Tanel Aruväli

Position: Guest Researcher

Tanel Aruväli is guest researcher at chair in Information and Service Systems (ISS), faculty of Law and Economics, Saarland University, Germany. He started his PhD studies at chair in Machinery, faculty of Mechanical engineering, Tallinn University of Technology, 2009.

Short Biography

He graduated his bachelor and master studies (master theses „Cable twister development“) with specialization in Product development in faculty of Mechanical engineering, Tallinn University of Technology. In his PhD studies, his topic is moved to mechatronics and industrial area. He participates in projects INNOREG and „Mechatronic and Production Systems Proactivity and Behavioural Models“. He was one of the establishers of the custom made plastic products manufacturing company Nordic Plast in 2010. He gave his input to build up the company and since he is also working there as a project manager.

Research Interests

His field of research within his PhD thesis is real time monitoring of production logistics and shop floor machineries. He is also interested in following topics: project management, manufacturing system opimization, wireless monitoring, ubiquitous computing.

All Publications:

2014

Aruväli, T., Maass, W., Otto, T.

Digital Object Memory Based Monitoring Solutions in Manufacturing Processes, 24th DAAAM International Symposium on Intelligent Manufacturing and Automation, 2014 , pp. 449-458.
BibTeX

Tanel Aruväli

Position: Gastwissenschaftler

Tanel Aruväli ist Gastwissenschaftler am Lehrstuhl für Betriebswirtschaftslehre, insbesondere Wirtschaftsinformatik im Dienstleistungsbereich (ISS), an der Fakultät Rechts- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Universität des Saarlandes. Im Jahr 2009 begann er seine Forschung im Rahmen seiner Doktorarbeit am Lehrstuhl für Mechatronik an der Fakultät für Maschinenbau der Tallin University of Technology.

Lebenslauf

Er absolvierte seinen Bachelor und Master (Titel der Masterthesis: “Cable Twister Development”) mit dem Schwerpunkt Produktentwicklung an der Fakultät für Maschinenbau der Tallin University of Technology. Im Rahmen seiner Doktorarbeit veränderte sich sein Themenschwerpunkt hin zu Mechatronik im industriellen Bereich. Er arbeitete in den Projekten INNOREG und „Mechatronic and Production Systems Proactivity and Behavioural Models“. Er war Mitbegründer der Firma Nordic Plast, die 2010 damit begann, individuell angefertigte Kunststoffprodukte herzustellen. Seit der Gründung des Unternehmens arbeitet er dort als Projektmanager.

Forschungsinteressen

Sein Forschungsfeld im Rahmen seiner Doktorarbeit ist die Echtzeitanalyse von Produktionslogistik und Fertigungsanlagen. Des Weiteren ist er an folgenden Themen interessiert: Projektmanagement, Optimierung von Fertigungssystemen, kabellosem Monitoring, Ubiquitous Computing.

Alle Publikationen:

2014

Aruväli, T., Maass, W., Otto, T.

Digital Object Memory Based Monitoring Solutions in Manufacturing Processes, 24th DAAAM International Symposium on Intelligent Manufacturing and Automation, 2014 , pp. 449-458.
BibTeX