SmAsh - Smart Fashion

Fashion is an entertainment product which is staged by dedicated sales environments, i.e. point of interactions. In SmAsh (Smart Fashion) we develop a mobile product communication environment in which customers can communicate with products (Smart Products) by navigating product information spaces across fashion product networks (semantic zoom).

Based on semantic modelling of product information (SPDO) we investigate how compatible fashion products can be deduced by web-based inference mechanisms (OWL-DL). Furthermore we focus on the integration of external contents, such as multimedia contents (graphics and videos) and user-gernerated contents (Web 2.0).

The SmAsh technology is based on the Tip 'n Tell infrastructure and extends it by integration and inference services.

SmAsh

Distributed Systems Group


Related publications

Maass, W. & Filler, A.

Tip 'n Tell: Product-Centered Mobile Reasoning Support for Tangible Shopping , Proc. of MSWFB 2007: Making Semantics Work For Business, part of 1st European Semantic Technology Conference, Vienna, Austria, 2007.
PDF (87 KB) - BibTeX

Maass, W. & Janzen, S.

Dynamic Product Interfaces: A Key Element for Ambient Shopping Environments , Proc. of 20th Bled eConference, Bled, Slovenia, 2007.
PDF (302 KB) - BibTeX

SmAsh - Smart Fashion

Mode ist ein Erlebnisprodukt, welches auf speziell entwickelten Verkaufsbühnen (point of interactions) inszeniert wird. In SmAsh (Smart Fashion) wird eine mobile Produktkommunikationsumgebung entwickelt, durch welche ein Kunde im Dialog mit dem Produkt (Smartes Produkt) durch den Produktinformationsraum über miteinander verbundene Modeprodukte navigieren kann (semantic zoom).

Durch semantische Modellierung der Produktdaten (SPDO) wird untersucht, wie mittels Inferenzmechanismen (OWL-DL) kompatible Produkte deduktiv erschlossen werden können. Zusätzlich wird die Einbindung von Multimedia-Inhalten, wie u.a. Graphiken und Videos, und user-generated contents (Web 2.0) untersucht.

Technologisch baut SmAsh auf der Tip 'n Tell-Infrastruktur auf und erweitert diese um Intregrationsdienste für externe Inhalte und Inferenzmechanismen. SmAsh

Distributed Systems Group


Publikationen zum Thema

Maass, W. & Filler, A.

Tip 'n Tell: Product-Centered Mobile Reasoning Support for Tangible Shopping , Proc. of MSWFB 2007: Making Semantics Work For Business, part of 1st European Semantic Technology Conference, Vienna, Austria, 2007.
PDF (87 KB) - BibTeX

Maass, W. & Janzen, S.

Dynamic Product Interfaces: A Key Element for Ambient Shopping Environments , Proc. of 20th Bled eConference, Bled, Slovenia, 2007.
PDF (302 KB) - BibTeX