Internship followed by a Master Thesis

The Chair of Business Administration of the Universität des Saarlandes and the Infineon Technologies AG are looking for an interested and qualified student to conduct his/her Internship followed by a Master Thesis on the topic Artificial Intelligence by Dynamic Hysteresis Application on a Supply Chain Segmentation Process

The focus of the thesis is the application of artificial intelligence via a dynamic hysteresis application for the segmentation of Infineon’s supply chain. First a two month internship should investigate supply chain segmentation processes by hysteresis implementations.

This thesis is suitable for business administration and engineering students with a major in the area of operations and supply chain management.

Infineon Technologies AG as one of Europe’s second-largest semiconductor manufacturer is responsible for the development of semiconductors and systems for automotive, industrial and multimarket sectors, chip card, and security products.

Did we spark your interest?

Please find more information about the application and the master thesis in the pdf-document.

Contact person for this job is Barbara Müller

Praktikum mit nachfolgender Master Arbeit

Der Lehrstuhl für Betriebswirtschaftslehre der Universität des Saarlandes sucht in Zusammenarbeit mit der Infineon Technologies AG einen interessierten und qualifizierten Studenten für ein Praktikum mit anschließender Masterarbeit zum Thema Artificial Intelligence by Dynamic Hysteresis Application on a Supply Chain Segmentation Process.

Der Fokus der Thesis liegt auf der Anwendung künstlicher Intelligenz. Dies geschieht mit Hilfe von dynamischen Anwendungssystemen, um den Supply-Chain Prozess von Infineon zu segmentieren. Zuerst werden durch ein zweimonatiges Praktikum die Grundsteine gelegt, um danach mit der Masterarbeit zu beginnen.

Die Aufgaben richten sich vor allem an Studierende der Betriebswirtschaftslehre oder des Ingenieurwesens, mit besonderem Interesse an Supply-Chain-Management-Prozessen.

Die Infineon Technologies AG ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter von Halbleiterlösungen, die das Leben einfacher, sicherer und umweltfreundlicher machen. Das Unternehmen umfasst folgende Bereiche: Automotive, Industrial Power Control, Power Management und Multimarket sowie Chip Card and Security.

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?

Dann finden Sie weitere Informationen zu der Arbeit und dem Bewerbungsprozess im angehängten pdf Dokument.

Ansprechpartner für diese Stellenanzeige ist Barbara Müller